top of page

Decisions, Decisions!

For the first time ever I have booked a flight almost an entire year ahead of time! I guess this is what it's like to be a sensible adult, thinking about where I will be in 11 months and actually making plans. As a lifelong nomad, I am massively committment phobic when it comes to staying in one place so I usually can't be sure of where I will be a year from now (even though contrary to my heart's desires I am often exactly where I was a year earlier!)

I am typically an organised-chaos type of person who thrives on spontaneity and pulling things off incredibly well at the last minute. Normally, this results in an excess expenditure of stress or money as I scramble to book flights mere weeks in advance or to finish projects (including packing) the night before. To be honest I have quite a talent for last minute success that I have never really learned to be more organised. I am a perfectionist exactly when I need to be and definitely not more than that!

This time I have bagged a fantastic deal for a round trip from Vancouver, BC (Canada) to London, England (UK) saving myself money and giving me almost an entire year to plan how I will spend my 5 weeks in Europe. The countdown begins... now I just have to decide where I want to go. Any suggestions for a budget traveller?

Share this post with friends:
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Find Me On Social Media
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page